The Benefit Advisory Committee is comprised of volunteers from across the NMSU community. The committee participants represent faculty, professional, classified employees and employee groups, such as the Fringe Benefits Committee and AFSCME. The committee’s primary task is to review information gathered by NMSU’s consultant, Mercer, as well as the recommendations of the consultant, to determine what changes, if any, NMSU should make in regards to our benefit programs. The Advisory Committee recommendations will be presented through Human Resources to NMSU Administrators for review and approval.

Committee Activities

Committee Recommendations

Benefits Advisory Committee
Linda Landez-GarciaLibrary AssistantLibrary Access ServicesAFSCME
Kathy AgnewDirector, Purchasing & Materials MgtPurchasing and Materials ManagementEx-Officio
Lori A. McKeeExecutive Director,Health & WellnessStudent Health CenterExempt Staff
Maria GoverSenior AccountantAccounting and FinanceExempt Staff
Lucille CasasIntermediate AccountantArts and Sciences CollegeExempt Staff
Cassandra McClureAssociate Communications SpclstLibraryExempt Staff
Norice LeeAssociate DeanLibraryFaculty
Jeanne FloraAssociate ProfessorCommunications StudiesFaculty
Michael McGonigleCollege Associate ProfessorFinanceFaculty
Tarlochan DhillonAssociate ProfessorDACC Industrial TechnologyFaculty – CC
Martha L. McCaslinProgram Director, DACCDACC Dental Auxiliary PgmFaculty – CC
James BishopProfessorManagementFaculty Senate Liaison
Norma NoelUniversity ControllerController OfficeFinance
Cherri LambethDirector, Business & Resource PlanningResearch Support ServicesFringe Benefits Committee
Christopher EricksonProfessorEconomics and International BusinessInsurance Committee
Megan S. ShannonCustomer Service Asst.Housing and Residential LifeNon-Exempt